There Is Still Hope

Hi ,

Before I tell about my evening there are some things that need to be cleared up. First, I live in Amsterdam, Holland. This means I live in a complete different time zone than American people.. Now it’s 23.32 pm here. This means that when I post things, I will post them when it’s night in America. Hopefully this doesn’t mean you guys won’t read this blog.

Second, I’m not a native speaker and only 15 (almost 16!) years old. This means my English won’t be as good as native speakers English. I apologize for that! 

Tonight I went to our school play. My best friend played in it, and he was extremely good! His acting skills are amazing, even though he had to play a role he rather didn’t play. He had to play an extremely gay man, and had to make silly jokes. He made the jokes funny, and he was an amazing gay (maybe because he’s homosexual in real life too?), anyway, he was the star. I sat there and enjoyed every single moment of the show. It was very philosophical and really made me think about all the things in life. A main theme was suicide. There was a time in my life I was so alone, committing suicide was an option. I’m quite over that thought now, but sometimes, when I see shows like this one, I feel that pain, that loneliness again, and I understand the people who commit suicide completely.

Life isn’t over until you decide you have given up on it.  As long as you don’t give up, you live. Of course there are always exceptions, but those people become ill, get in a fatal accident or are  just very old. I think it is unfair to those people to give up on life, and take your own life away, while they just need it so bad. They have hope, and a reason to live. Everybody has a reason to live. You may not believe it, but as you stand on that rooftop, or have the knife to cut your wrists in your hands, you realize there is still hope. You still have a reason. Things will be better. Believe me, I know this from my own experience.
I had the strength to go on, and to whoever thinks about suicide, there is still hope! And I know you will find the strength to go on, just like I did.

About Susan Tim Chase

Volleyball, Drawing, Taekwon-Do, Friends :) Never stop dreaming, we are infinite.
This entry was posted in Susan's Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

