Love at first sight.

Today I saw a couple. They stood under an umbrella in the pouring rain and as I walked by I overheard what they were saying. The boy told the girl he fell in love with her at first sight. I was surprised, because how could you ever fall in love with someone at first sight?

“When I first saw you I fell in love and you smiled because you knew”                                         – William Shakespeare

This is a famous quote from, in my opinion, worlds best poet. But does this mean he also believes in first sight love, just like the couple? I somehow can’t understand how you could fall in love with someone without even knowing them. That just doesn’t feel right, because you actually fell in love with someones looks, and not with thém. Does my opinion makes me skeptical or unromantic? I don’t know, and maybe I don’t want to know. If I ever fall in love, it will be because of the man himself, and not the way he looks the first time I see him.
A lost of people will disagree now, but don’t blame me. If there is something like falling in love at first sight, I just haven’t found it.

About Susan Tim Chase

Volleyball, Drawing, Taekwon-Do, Friends :) Never stop dreaming, we are infinite.
This entry was posted in Philosophic Thoughts, Susan's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Love at first sight.

  1. I believe that you can meet someone and something magic happens. It may not be love at first sight, but it’s pretty close.

  2. I hope it exists, but it’s something so beautiful I just can’t believe. At least, not until it happens to me 😉

  3. What is love anyway? There are different kinds aren’t there? The Greeks have loads of different words to describe the differing kinds. Eros, Agape, Philo and Storge. I believe in Eros at first sight. No doubt. So I suppose it all depends on what kind you’re talking about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

