I Miss You

Though miles come between us
And distance keeps us apart
Nothing can ever change
The love inside my heart

I may not be there with you
Every minute of the day,
But you’re always here with me
In at least a thousand ways

Whether it be a thought,
Or a moment that we’ve shared,
It only takes a second
To get from here to there

Though I cannot really feel
You here at my side,
It’s always nice to know
I’ve got these memories in my mind

I Miss You

I found this poem on the internet, and it reminded me of a special someone. It made me realize that though an important person in my life isn’t here with me, that doesn’t mean he isn’t in my heart. I always have my memories of him with me. The special person is a dear friend of mine, who serves the army. He’s also been to Afghanistan and now he’s gone again. Everyday I hope to get a letter from him, or a sign he’s still alive. Everyday I wait. And until now he hasn’t sent a letter. But I’ll wait, and until I get a letter or a message, my memories with him will give me hope and the strength to wait another day.

I just wanted to share that, and I hope that people who also have a beloved one they can’t be with now realize that they always have their memories.

About Susan Tim Chase

Volleyball, Drawing, Taekwon-Do, Friends :) Never stop dreaming, we are infinite.
This entry was posted in Susan's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

