My Best Friend

I miss you my dear,
every step of the road to infinity.
I want to hold you my dear,
and never let your sweet eyes go.

I want to kiss your cheek,
and pull you closer and closer to me.
Because of you I am who I am,
And it hurts me you never got to see.
See another days sunrise.

You make me brave,
So I can move mountains.
You make me go weak inside and emote the love,
That is brought to me by you, Angel.
You, always making the day a shade lighter, make me feel like I belong in Heaven instead of Hell,
Why did you leave me because what I’m going to say is oh so true:

Though you’re gone I’ll never stop loving you.

– Susan Tim Chase –

About Susan Tim Chase

Volleyball, Drawing, Taekwon-Do, Friends :) Never stop dreaming, we are infinite.
This entry was posted in Susan's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Best Friend

  1. Pingback: I lost my best-friend today | karensunhumbleopinion

Leave a Reply

