Lovely Love Struggles

Today I felt different.
My love life is very complicated right now, and I could really use some help with it. I know what you are thinking, it can’t be complicated, you’re only 16. I think you’re wrong, and there is only one way to know who’s right : read this post!
Let me start at the very beginning of the story:
There is this boy who is way older than me (7 years!), and he is the best friend of my ex boyfriend (my age). We hang out a lot, and I considered him a very good friend. This weekend I slept at his house, and we had fun. But when I was about to leave, he suddenly kissed me and told me how much he loved me. I love him too, but as a very dear friend. I panicked and left without saying anything because I had no clue how to react to his speech about his love for me.. Now he keeps talking to me and calling me, but I’m afraid to say something back, I’m so confused!
At the same time, his best friend (also 7 years older) is also flirting with me, and I think I am starting to have feelings for him.. But I can’t date the best friend of the guys that is madly in love with me, can I?
As this wasn’t enough, my ex started talking to me again today, about a year after our breakup. He wants me back, and a part of me still loves him, but I don’t know if I want to risk it.

Well, these are my love life problems. Pretty bad, isn’t it? I really don’t want to hurt somebody, but I don’t know how.. I hope you could help me out a little, or give me some useful advice. Actually, it even doesn’t have to be useful. I could use a good talk right now πŸ™‚

If somebody magically has the same struggles, I know the feeling bro! Hope we can exchange some ideas about it all!
To end this post, here is a beautiful quote my greek teacher told us today in class:

” At the touch of love, everybody becomes a poet” – Plato

About Susan Tim Chase

Volleyball, Drawing, Taekwon-Do, Friends :) Never stop dreaming, we are infinite.
This entry was posted in Susan's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lovely Love Struggles

  1. moxox247 says:

    Great blog I really enjoyed reading it if you do not mind could you possibly check out mine πŸ™‚ Thank you xoxox

Leave a Reply

